top of page

Learn about the SBDC

Our Story

The South Carolina Small Business Development Centers (SC SBDC) advances the state’s economic development by providing entrepreneurs no-fee consulting services, affordable training programs and access to an array of valuable resources. The SC SBDC operates as a cohesive network, offering clients at every stage of the business life cycle (from pre-venture and early-stage to established and mature) confidential access to the combined wisdom of about 50 professionals located in 20 centers throughout the state’s 46 counties. This collaborative approach establishes the SC SBDC as the preeminent provider of essential consulting services including business and strategic plan development, cash flow management, access to capital, loan packaging, diversification strategies, marketing/promotion and succession planning, to name a few. Underpinning these core competencies, the SC SBDC operates specialty programs fostering exporting, technology commercialization, government contracting, manufacturing, veterans' business assistance, cybersecurity and minority outreach.

The Regional SBDC consists of three South Carolina Areas:

  • The Florence Area Center located at Florence-Darlington Technical College serves Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Lee, Marion, Marlboro, and Williamsburg counties.

  • The Myrtle Beach Area Center located at Coastal Carolina University serves Georgetown and Horry counties.

  • The Rock Hill Area Center located at Winthrop University serves Cherokee, Chester, Lancaster, Union and York counties.

Meet Our Team

Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Lee, Marion, Marlboro & Williamsburg Counties - Florence Area Center
Florence SBDC
Georgetown & Horry Counties - Myrtle Beach Area Center
Myrtle Beach SBDC
Cherokee, Chester, Lancaster, Union & York  Counties - Rock Hill Area Center
Rock Hill SBDC

We're big on small business.

bottom of page